ASEAN Foreign Ministers' Statements

ASEAN Chairman’s Statement on the Execution of Four Opposition Activists in Myanmar 25 July 2022

ASEAN denounces and is strongly disappointed by the execution of four opposition activists, including Phyo Zeyar Thaw, Kyaw Min Yu, Hla Myo Aung and Aung Thura Zaw, despite the appeals by Samdech Techo Prime Minister Hun Sen of Cambodia, in his capacity as the ASEAN Chair, as well as other ASEAN Member States, for the sentences to be reconsidered. This is an issue that ASEAN takes seriously.