ASEAN Declaration on Fostering ASEAN Identity Through The Safeguarding of Traditional Sports and Games (TSG) in The Modern World

WE, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (hereinafter referred to as “ASEAN”) namely, Brunei Darussalam, the Kingdom of Cambodia, the Republic of Indonesia, the Lao People’s Democratic Republic (Lao PDR), Malaysia, the Republic of the Union of Myanmar, the Republic of the Philippines, the Republic of Singapore, the Kingdom of Thailand, and the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, met at the 40th and 41st ASEAN Summits in Phnom Penh on 11 November 2022;

ACKNOWLEDGE Traditional Sports and Games (TSG) as vehicles for cultural heritage promotion and dissemination, intercultural dialogue, as well as social inclusion and cohesion;

Download the full declaration here